IT Professional Services Roster

Access a range of leading, pre-qualified IT professional services experts to meet institutional needs.

We are pleased to announce the availability of a second-generation services roster through a request for supplier qualifications (RFSQ) process for public post-secondary institutions in B.C. The roster offers access to pre-qualified, IT expertise and related services for four service categories across 20 pre-qualified vendors:

  • Information and Cybersecurity – 8 vendors
  • Network – 10 vendors
  • Development and Operations – 10 vendors
  • Infrastructure – 10 vendors

The IT RFSQ Working Group has been collaborating on a set of strategies and requirements for IT professional services since May of 2020, building upon learnings from the first-generation roster. A tender was posted on BC Bid, which closed in June 2020. After an extensive evaluation process, BCNET has entered into three-year supply arrangements with twenty vendors.

Refining Service Categories: Aligning with Members’ Needs

All service categories were refined to focus on members’ needs and offer the following enhancements:

  • Expanded cybersecurity services to pre-qualified vendors that specialize in consulting and services, such as:
    • Cloud security consulting
    • Incident response services
    • Security control consulting
    • Security Threat & Risk Assessment services
  • Included cloud adoption services to the infrastructure service category
  • Included IT change management professionals as a resource to all service categories

Members can access the roster to acquire services in alignment with their institutional policies and processes by sole sourcing, or by entering into a second stage procurement process based on their institutional procurement policies.

Roster Benefits
  • Increase member access to pre-qualified IT professional services expertise to meet planned and unplanned institutional needs

  • Reduce and contain the costs and administrative efforts through sole source or second-stage procurement processes in alignment with institutional procurement policies

  •  Reduce service quality risk through performance evaluation and criteria, by providing confirmation of eligibility requirements and credentials of vendors on the roster

Vendors

The following vendors have been pre-qualified on the roster. Please refer to the BCNET Member Wiki (members only) for the designated service categories they have been pre-qualified for.

Company Contact Information

Affinity

Dan Queiros, Partner, Business Development

dqueiros@affinity-group.ca

 

Daniel Lamb, Partner, Consulting

dlamb@affinity-group.ca

Altis Technology Recruitment

Hailey Levine, Account Manager, IT Services

bcnet@altisitr.com

 

Kara Harrington, Manager, IT Services

bcnet@altisitr.com

AOT Technologies

Praveen Ramachandran, Director

praveen@aot-technologies.com

 

George Philip, Director

george@aot-technologies.com

CDW

John Gardner, Account Executive

john.gardner@cdw.ca

Compucom

Gary Stitt, Senior Account Executive

gary.stitt@compucom.com

 

Scott Hayward, Senior Solutions Consultant

scott.hayward@compucom.com

Compugen

Darrin Domoney, Vancouver Island

ddomoney@compugen.com

 

Tricia Ritchie, Central/Southern Interior

tritchie@compugen.com

 

Francis Fong, Lower Mainland

ffong@compugen.com

 

Kaz Quach, Northern BC

kquach@compugen.com

Dave Steeves and Associates Inc.

Dave Steeves, CEO

dave@steeves.net

Deloitte

Livia Lau, Partner

livlau@deloitte.ca

Advanced Solutions, DXC Technology

Bonnie Gunderson, Account General Manager

bonnie.gunderson@dxcas.com

 

Deanna Brownell, Pursuit Engagement Manager

deanna.brownell@dxc.com

Elantis Solutions Inc.

Josef Hans Lara, VP, Sales

josef.hans.lara@elantis.com

 

Amy Grendus, Director, Marketing and Business Development

amy.grendus@elantis.com

Freshworks Studio Inc.

Samath Mod, CEO

sam@freshworks.io

 

Shaun Jamieson, VP Client Relationship

shaun@freshworks.io

KPMG

Erik Berg, Partner, Advisory

erikberg@kpmg.ca

Innovations in Business Systems, Inc.

Nicholas Cumberbirch, Partner, Managing

nicholas@innovationscentre.com

Microserve

Sylvain Jacob, VP, Sales

sylvainj@Microserve.ca

 

Cornelius Temple, Account Manager

corneliust@Microserve.ca

MNP

Elizabeth Vannan, Partner, B.C. Leader, Technology Solutions

elizabeth.vannan@mnp.ca

 

Conrad Bartels, Manager, Technology Solutions

conrad.bartels@mnp.ca

OnX Enterprise Solutions

Patrick Jones, Director, Business Development

patrick.jones@onx.com

 

Wayne Buskas, VP, Sales -Western Canada

wayne.buskas@onx.com

Quartech

Janys Hayes, Vice President Business Development

janys.hayes@quartech.com

S.i. Systems (formerly Annex Consulting Group)

Dave Fujisawa,  Managing Director

dave.fujisawa@sisystems.com

TEKSystems

Geoff Hodson, Account Executive

Ghodson@teksystems.ca

 

Bernadette Redila, Account Executive

bredila@teksystems.ca

X10 Networks Inc.

David Hoffer, Senior Account Manager

dhoffer@x10networks.net

How To Access

Please contact the vendors below.

BCNET Procurement Team
bcnetprocurement-mailbox@bc.net 


Expiry Date: September 30, 2023


Learn More

View the Supply Arrangements.

This page is for members only. A wiki log-in is required to access this page.

VISIT SITE